Spirit CDL TRAINING Illinois Truck Driving School

CSS Button Text Color by Css3Menu.com

Illinois Truck Driving School

TESTIMONIALS



Spirit CDL TRAINING


Juan P.
January 2017
I want to thank you Spirit for all your hard work you did with me. I'm so thankfull. Gary and Ken did a good job. Thanks for all your help. Thank you Spirit.

Seth S.
January 2017
The classroom work was a hell of a lot of information at first but when broken down and spread out it was easy to memorize. When it came to yard skills I looked at another person do them and thought, how the hell am I going to do that? When Gary explained to me how to do the back offset and parallel I thought I wouldn't be able to get it down. Well with enough practice I got it down and passed my tests on the first try! I am ready to hit the road and see the country thanks to these guys!

Floyd S.
December 2016
When I started I didn't believe the things I could do but being here helped me believe that miracles do happen.

Troy F.
December 2016
Very educational and fun school to participate in even will all the yelling and screaming.

Andrew N.
December 2016
The training at Spirit has me confident in finding and succeeding in a new career driving!

Edgar M.
December 2016
Great class, very helpful. In class helpful because you all come together and figure out mistakes so you all can get them down. Road and yard driving and stuff; overall great, helpful. Always found a way of explaining it different so we understand.

Martin Z.
December 2016
My experience at Spirit CDL Training was a life changer. I would recommend this school if you want to become best of the best thanks to Gary and Ken.

Jeff P.
November 2016
Class was a great experience start to finish. I give my thanks to the good Lord above, I am also very greatful for all; Gary, Ken, staff and all fellow classmates helped me (with). At times some things came easy but it was the times I had to dig deep and pray which showed me what I could accomplish with faith from the Lord, faith in myself and faith in what I have been taught from Gary and Ken and the class. I will forever be greatful at being blessed to become a driver and I will have pride in being the best I can be and strive to be the best of the best.

Jeremy C.
November 2016
Thank you Ken, Gary and all here at Spirit. Keep doing what you're doing cause it works. I know it did for me.

Everett T.
November 2016
It was fun, gave me (my) tools to succeed and get me on my way to a better life.

Alan S.
November 2016
The experience was intense and informative. I believe that my training will help me be a safe driver and ready to deal with most anything on the road.

Anthony G.
October 2016
Stay positive and move forward.

Hussain A.
September 2016
I had really good experience from the school and the way how they teach us.

Matt W.
September 2016
Pay attention and have confidence.

Robert T.
September 2016
The class was great fun, a team environment is encouraged among the students.

Jeff R.
September 2016
Learning experience was good. Long smoke breaks... still come out a skilled driver.

Clinton C.
September 2016
Very good; five weeks, one shot, done.

James H.
September 2016
It was a very indepth training course. Prepared me well for all aspects of driving. Best choice I ever made.

Cindy Lou D.
September 2016
They had patience with me.

Wes R.
August 2016
The instructors definitely know how to teach you! My personal experience was absolutley amazing!

John G.
August 2016
Training was tough but well worth the money; great school.

DeAngelo S.
July 2016
Ken and Gary are great; they teach you everything you need to know as long as you pay attention and take your head out of your a$$. I thank God for them giving me the chance to get my CDL.

Jeremy L.
July 2016
Came a long way from nothing to something. Educational wise, it was a great learning experience.

Joe O.
July 2016
My experience went well. I learned a lot. I met many new friends.

Gamel C.
July 2016
Good experience.

Jose A.
July 2016
Thanks everyone! All info (its) being helpful. Great experience, Bruce and Gary, best of the best!

Jody S.
July 2016
My experience was stressful. I had a lot of pressure and I got through it thanks to everyone.

Rich R.
July 2016
Trainers are very good.

Sandee L.
July 2016
Classroom, yard and driving - Excellent teachers - very informative. Wow, what an experience!!!

Davian G.
June 2016
Here is the best of the best. It will make you a tough trucker; it will be a great reward.

Johnny G.
June 2016
Good course, very informational. Looking forward to my new career.

James B.
June 2016
It was better than my first school where they just taught you how to pass the test. This school teaches you how to drive.

David G.
May 2016
I loved it. I would do it again if I could. The instructors are great and very helpfull. Ken will motivate you to be the best driver possible.

Dustin H.
May 2016
Experience was awesome. Good people and will recommend to anyone. All around good people at this facility.

Jeff N.
May 2016
Very good training. Not your ordinary school procedures. Fun and enjoyable. Very good instructors.

Xavier W.
April 2016
I enjoyed my 5 weeks here. Gary and Ken fit my personality and push you to learn the right way. Now, me and my classmates, are the "Best of the Best".

Jesus S-L.
April 2016
This was an excellent experience. I don't thinak any other school will teach the same way. It is an excellent way to teach because there is no mistakes out in the real world.

Hector M.
April 2016
It was a great place to come for my CDL. I learned a lot. Instructors are great and experienced so this makes it a great school.

Oscar M.
April 2016
Awesome school. Great instructors and you get enough drive time.

Clarence B.
April 2016
Very good training, made me an excellent driver.

Tom W.
April 2016
Pleasant, well informative and great senese of humor - Enjoyed learning and being taught.

Majid L.
April 2016
Pefect school and people; they can teach you very good and easily. I like it here.

Kristine C.
April 2016
I learned a lot from Ken and Gary to prepare me for the real world of trucking. I will always hear their voices in my mind to help me focus.

Jamel T.
March 2016
At first it was very challenging. Ken will definitely test your patience. I truly believe he has intentions on making you the best. Gary was an absolute delight. I will definitely recommend Spirit to anyone who wants to earn their CDL.

Jared J.
March 2016
Excellent school from the classroom to the yard; especially the driving with Gary.

Juan G.
March 2016
Came in knowing nothing about trucking and left with a job in trucking. Learned all the proper techniques and safety is the first priority.

Alfredo C.F.
March 2016
Ken and Gary are great. Just listen to what they have to say because I promise you, you don't know anything yet. One tip is don't oversteer dip*hit.

Brock S.
March 2016
It was very informative. As far as road testing, pay attention to details, anybody can do it.

Randy C.
February 2016
I had a good time here at the Spirit CDL Training school. The crew does a great job at preparing you for a new career. Thanks to you all.

Don S.
February 2016
If you pay attention you will get it done.

Jason S.
February 2016
Learned a lot in a short time. Thank you everyone at Spirit!

Dan C.
February 2016
It was a good school, taught the old school way and it worked.

Brad C.
February 2016
My experience at the Spirit CDL Training Corporation was excellent, Ken and Gary are excellent instructors. I wouldn't of gone anywhere else.

Donny S.
February 2016
It was "tuff" at times but if you can't get "tuff", then get out.

Christopher M.
January 2016
This class is fast paced, fun and advanced from day one. You build a strong relationships with the instructors and your classmates.

Brandon W.
January 2016
My experience at Spirit CDL were wonderful from the first time I met Tanya and Cheyenne I knew I would be successful. Ken is hard to handle but that is exactly what I needed to build confidence.

Shane M.
January 2016
Great school, made good friends along the way.

Kevin F.
January 2016
Had a great time, everyone was really helpful.

Dan L.
January 2016
Just shut the f*ck up and learn.

Pierre H.
January 2016
I enjoyed every aspect of the class and training. Ken is a little overboard with his technique but for all the right reasons. You guys are awesome.

Brian K.
December 2015
I came here to learn what I needed to obtain a CDL-A license and that was achieved. Gary and Bob were very pleasant and helpful.

David P.
December 2015
Great, my classmates were awesome when everybody got along. Ken and Gary were really helpful and I wouldn't change anything, it works!

Mike S.
December 2015
I enjoyed my time at Spirit and would not have the necessary skill or mindset for the next step without the training and guidance I received. Thank you!

Patrick M.
Decmber 2015
Spirit CDL Training Corporation gave me the knowledge and real world experience to help me in the beginning of my career choice.

Jesus T.
December 2015
I thank God first and foremost for putting the people here at Spirit in my life. I'm so grateful for all I've learned and everything you've shared with me and my kid to continue moving foward in life and to better face the challenges and opportunities. I can't thank this school enough for blessing me and helping me grown and continue to face life with hope and inspiration! Thank God for Spirit CDL school!

Juan C.
November 2015
I want to thank Ken and Gary here at Spirit CDL Training for teaching me and preparing me for this awesome new career I am going to begin and opening so many new opportunitites. Thanks Ken and Gary and all of my classmates who made this such a great experience.

Phalla C.
November 2015
Had a great learning experience. Thank you guys.

Travell M.
October 2015
Gary and Ken were both very helpful. As long as you do what you are told and don't make the same mistake over you will do just fine.

Todd H.
October 2015
Great Experience.

Aristeo G.
October 2015
Very helful on everything. Very good instructors. Thank you guys for everything!

David R.
October 2015
This place turned me from a timid boy into a bona fide trucker, I will never forget it.

Daniel B.
September 2015
Spirit CDL is dedicated to make sure you graduate.

Jason C.
September 2015
I had fun.

Rick T.
September 2015
I came up from Florida to obtain a career and change my life so that I can provide for my family and I feel at this time that I have achieved this goal thru Spirit CDL.

Henry H.
September 2015
When I came I had my doubts but after awhile it became clear to me that this was where I was suppose to be (Thank God)!!

Amanda M.
August 2015
If you are motivated, responsible, and follow instructions with determination; Ken, Tanya and staff will teach you how to drive a truck safely and confidently. At times this course can be tough but remember they want us to be great drivers. You will also have fun and make new friends. Gary, the instructor, probably enjoys our successes as much as we do. Make them proud, try hard, learn a lot, pay attention and get your CDL.

Berryl H.
August 2015
Spirit CDL school has made me a believer out of myself. Great teachings; it was a blessing to be a part of the Spirit family.

Martin S.
August 2015
I made some good friends and learned a lot.

Alex O.
July 2015
Spirit CDL taught me things about trucks that I didn't know. I don't think I would've passed or got the job I have without the help, training and support of Spirit CDL.

Christopher B.
July 2015
Like the fact that I have made friends that will be life long.

Shane S.
July 2015
I learned a lot in these five short weeks. Spirit CDL will definitely motivate you to learn to drive a Semi. Outside of my stubbornness, I would choose this school again!

Wendy S.
July 2015
Bruce was great in the classroom. I had my permit in 3 1/2 days. Gary and Dalton were great teachers in the yard. I passed the pre-trip, yard and driving test on the first try.

William D.
July 2015
Passed first go!

Christian R.
July 2015
Spirit provided both the skills needed to pass the CDL test and real-world knowledge to make more money and avoid problems on the road. Everyone here is dedicated and went the extra mile to make sure we graduated and became safe drivers. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone who wanted to pursue their CDL.

Scott E.
July 2015
I would recommend this school to anyone looking to get their CDL. All around well executed classroom and instructing. Also very patient with inexperienced drivers. Thank you very much!

Randall H.
July 2015
Great training. Knowledgeable/experienced instructors.

Christopher S.
July 2015
My experience was one of a kind. Training was intense and prepared me well. The experienced instructors answered questions concisely.

Johnathan H.
June 2015
The training here at Spirit CDL was not easy for me at first but everything Bruce taught me in the classroom was very vital once behind the wheel. The intructors were very thorough and because of that I am confident moving forward in the trucking world.

Reginald S.
June 2015
I was very well taught, the instructors are very good and if you listen to them you are in the making of being a very good truck driver. Thank you all!!!!

David F.
June 2015
Spirit CDL is a great place to learn to drive a truck. I would refer people here. Ken is an a$$**** and will call you a dipsh** but he only does it to make you a better driver. I had a very fun experience here at Spirit CDL. Don't get me wrong, we had our bad days but we made it through it. Thanks for your help getting my CDL and a have a good year.

Daniel H.
June 2015
This was an awesome experience, a life changing career move. You get what you put in. This school gives you all the tools you need to succeed. I'm grateful and blessed for Spirit CDL.

Antwon L.
May 2015
The instructors are state of the art. They show and tell you everything you need to know to be successfull!

Shawn S.
May 2015
A great experience being taught to drive by men who have seen everything the road can throw at you. A wealth of knowledge and patience to help me learn the right way.

Jakkar S.
May 2015
It was helpful in teaching me a new way to drive.

Sait H.
May 2015
My name is Sait Hernandez. I graduated May 1st at Spirit CDL Training of 2015. It was a great experience being part of this school. They will thrill you; very hard to succeed in the trucking world. They will listen to what you have to say for your success. If you are strugling with anything during your time time at Spirit CDL Training let the instructor know, they will fix it for your well being. Thank you Spirit CDL.

Marloes S.
May 2015
It was a work-out but I love my new family; they trained me well.

Robert C.
May 2015
If you want to obtain your CDL continue to be serious and study.

Maria C.
May 2015
At first was scared (but) they are excellent trainers, every single one of them. Super glad I came to this school.

Marcus M.
May 2015
I learned a lot very fast in this school. Instructors were very good. I will never forget this experience.

Sam G.
April 2015
The refresher course helped me prepare for the SOS test. I feel it was the right move to make.

Aris E.
April 2015
Listen learn, follow directions, safety. Good place to learn how to drive truck and shift and a lot more things in life with good Spirit and faith.

Jovoni R.
April 2015
I learn a lot from this school, anyone can learn if you come to school. Thanks to all the instructors in this school.

Shawn P.
April 2015
Ken, Gary, Brian and Tanya were all awesome! This class really helped me grow up. At the point I wanted to quit nobody gave up on me which I really appreciate. I'm happy and honored to be part of the Spirit family!

Sergio E.
March 2015
Fxxx excuses, learn to admit when you fxxx up. Best of Best... Love u guys. Thanks

Reggie R.
March 2015
At first I didn't see myself pass but Spirit believed in me and open(ed) my eyes and hearts to a NEW me! Thank you All.

Debbie C.
March 2015
Spirit is a great school, the people here are wonderful. You have hard xxx Ken that makes you get "it" "right", Gary and Dalton are awesome, patient instructors. Couldn't have done it without them. Tanya is very helpful and has the patience Ken don't. LOL LOL

Robert C.
March 2015
Ken and Gary knows a lot and if you listen you will be successful in the class and in the real world of trucking. I appreciate all the skills I learned in my time at Spirit.

Alex M.
March 2015
The instructors and your peers all come together in effort to make you a quality driver. Spirit CDL Training was a great experience and I will always remember what I was taught here as I progress through my new career.

Darrell R.
February 2015
I had a great time learning something I had never done before. Once I gained confidence in handling that truck it was like a walk in the the park. I would recommend anyone to come here the instructors are awesome. They do a great job building up your confidence. Good luck to all, God bless.

Anthony K.
February 2015
Before enrolling I was told exactly what Spirit CDL Training was all about. Compared to my other options, Spirit provided me with the most challenges; none negative, but challenged my skills and even attitude. I can confidently say that I walked in as a "punk kid" and have walked out as a safer and more focused driver with the skills needed to be successful in the trucking industry as a driver. I wouldn't recommend any other CDL training school!

Bruce Z.
February 2015
Ken warned about his training style in advance and he held up to it by a tee! Spirit is a great company to train with. This comes from a 20 year CDL veteran. Thanks Ken and Gary for all your help. I'll send other potential drivers your way!

Robert B.
February 2015
With the use of many test I feel completely ready to take all the permit tests. The extensive yard time made me comfortable with operating the truck. I felt that my time on the road gave me the experience I need to operate any truck I get in.

J. Jesus A.
February 2015
They are very good people. They training to me very good.

Bob S.
February 2015
If you are ever thinking of going to another school to get your CDL, think again and look into Spirit CDL! Nowhere else will you learn the skills needed to be a safe, successful driver.

La Vonne W.
February 2015
Tanya got me to pray from the beginning of class with transportation - I never missed a day. Gary and Ken were very supportive and patient from start to finish. With the 3 of them, and God first, I made the transition of believing in myself and now I am the best of the best. Thanks so much.

Gene S.
February 2015
The class and program was very intense regarding the amount of information you need to know about trucking and the industry as a whole. However the staff made the transition into the world of trucking as smooth as shifting gears in a 10-speed. By the time testing came I really felt inside that I owned the truck and was just as confident as I was driving my automobile! The key points I have to share is the staff wants you to understand, retain and execute!!!! This is highly important because you never know what situations will come up in the real world.

Kathleen S.
January 2015
Spirit has been an enjoyable place to come and learn. Glad I came here to learn.

Jason S.
January 2015
Spirit CDL Training will get you to the level you need to pass and if you listen to what they say and not how much they are yelling at you and use your head you will do fine.

Jacqueline M.
December 2014
I enjoyed driving with Spirit and feel that I learned more through Spirit than I would have if I learned to drive through my family. The instructors were patient and took as much time as we needed to learn everything.

Tanya M.
December 2014
I was extremely happy with the training procedure and how everything from classroom to on the road went. Ken and Gary are great instructors that understand and know how to teach and make us students understand and comprehend what we are doing. Hands on experience is the most beneficial.

Craig R.
December 2014
Ken was too quiet.

Maria G.
December 2014
My name is Maria Gates and I really enjoyed being in school at Spirit. I learned a lot. I give thanks to Ken, he made me see a lot and do a lot to get where I am at now; I am a truck driver. Thank you Gary and Ken and Tanya. Loves you.

Terry H.
November 2014
I thought the clasroom was very good. It prepared me well for the permit test. Gary was a great road instructor. I thank my lucky stars for his patience and instruction.

Jeremy W.
November 2014
It was a good experience for me. Gary is a great person and was very helpful. Ken is a good teacher and really cares about his students. I would recommend Spirit trucking to someone looking to get their CDL.

Manuel C.
November 2014
Great school to join. Very helpful in learning a great future. Will recommend this school to everyone looking for a new career. Just remember to trust your left in the yard.

Kevin B.
November 2014
Great instructors, great training, all the help I needed with job search.

Andrew S.
November 2014
Spirit CDL was great! They give you their very best and expect nothing less from you in return.

Rob S.
October 2014
Very excellent school!!! The premiere truck driving school in Northern Illinois. I would recommend this school over any other in a heartbeat. The instructors got me to grow-up and become an adult. Thank you Gary and Ken.

Karl D.
October 2014
A CDL is an accomplishment that will open any door. When people heard that I was getting my CDL, they all would say, "Those are something useful...hang on to it!" I am looking forward to new doors being opened and new opportuntities that were unavailable to me before I got my CDL. Skills are something that people can't take aware from you. I have aquired a new set of skills that are all mine, something I'm proud of.

Tim S.
October 2014
Instructors are thorough and take you through each step of what it takes to be the Best of the Best. Thanks to the whole crew, Ken, Gary, Tanya.

Shane R.
October 2014
Spirit was challenging in every way. There is a reason for the intense training, it is to make sure you are prepared for the real life situations I will be put in. I would have it no other way.

Julio F.
October 2014
This CDL school is the best. I really felt welcomed here. Also if you listen you will learn. These guys are the best, Gary and Ken, I will miss them.

Tim S.
October 2014
Team oriented, I was not in this alone. Great support group behind me. I was set-up for success!

David D.
October 2014
Thanks for using a technique that makes what is taught, stick!

Michael W.
September 2014
If you listen you will learn, it's that simple.

Jamie B
September 2014
I wanted my CDL to make a career change. I chose the school I thought was best for me and made it all happen!!

Jade C.
September 2014
I had a great experience here. It started off rough but the instructors kept pushing me and helping me out until I got through, and look at me now.

Wesley K.
September 2014
Thank you.

Joseph B.
September 2014
Very interesting, went by very quickly. Would recommend to anyone looking to acquire a CDL.

Weston H.
September 2014 Graduate
Spirit CDL school did a great job at teaching me everything I needed to know. The instructors can be tough but are fair and really care that you succeed.

Michael J.
August 2014 Graduate
Having Gary as my in-truck instructor really helped; not having any experience with a manual vehicle, his patience paid off for me.

Mike S.
August 2014 Graduate
My experience was great and frustrating at the same time. Long story short, I got what I came here for. In no way, shape or form was this easy but they seperated my strengths from my weaknesses and got me where I needed to be.

Mohammed A.
July 2014 Graduate
Thank you guys for everything. You guys the best before all that, thanks to God giving Spirit the skills. Thanks again Ken and especially Gary.

George M.
July 2014 Graduate
Great stories, excellent trainers.

Wade H.
July 2014 Graduate
I tried to get a CDL on my own and failed. But with Spirit CDL school I actually learned the "proper" way of driving! Now I got it done right.

Howard D.
July 2014 Graduate
Everything was great, loved the experience.

Kintrell R.
July 2014 Graduate
It's a great school, helpful, very helpful for me. Made me feel more at home then any.

Bobby H.
June 2014 Graduate
Good school, got its own style but it works.

David C.
June 2014 Graduate
This school will give you everything you need to obtain your CDL. They are tough but fair. Instructors are very experienced in their field. Thank you to all the staff of Spirit - Great help!

Nathan S.
June 2014 Graduate
My name is Nathan Stephenson. I came to Spirit CDL Training because they teach people how to be safe drivers. Spirit teaches people how to handle pressure. Spirit teaches drivers how to be patient. Spirit teaches drivers how to have safe driving habits. Spirit instructors take the extra time to cover specific details that will get you prepared for the real world with real driving skills. If you want to be the safest, best driver Spirit CDL is the way to go. I set out with a mission. There isn't a truck I can't drive or a load I can't haul. Spirit CDL helped make that possible. Sincerely, thank you.

Jose C.
June 2014 Graduate
My experience here at Spirit CDL Training was great and I'm glad I came here to get my CDL, it couldn't be any better.

David W.
June 2014 Graduate
I had a really good time and learned a lot. I think it's a great school. It really helped to better myself and move on in life to bigger and better opportunities.

Nick S.
June 2014 Graduate
This was a great experience; without the staff here at Spirit CDL I don't think I would have ever gotten my Class-A. They made the whole process very comfortable and easy.

Chris V.
June 2014 Graduate
Very helpful. Very helpful; teach you what you need to know for truck driving as well as real world experience. Thank you all so much. Great time and time flies while you're here. Before I knew it, it was over.

Rodney H.
May 2014 Graduate
Enjoyed the training very much and the instructors, both Gary and Ken.

Kevin F.
May 2014 Graduate
It was very helpful in teaching me the skills I will need to be successful as a truck driver and in the rest of my life. Showing me how to be safe and patient with everything I do.

Alex K.
May 2014 Graduate
It's a great school to learn to drive a truck.

Tom W.
April 2014 Graduate
Experience was good. It had its ups and downs.

Drake S.
April 2014 Graduate
Spirit CDL has an effective program that can lead anyone for work with a tractor trailer. Even someone like myself, when prior to enrolling had never set foot in a semi truck, is ready to be hired after completing the course. I have to thank Ken, Gary and Tanya for helping me obtain enough experience to get out there and drive - and be the best at it!

Roy C.
April 2014 Graduate
This place is laid back and fun. Ken can be an a$$ but only wants to push you to be the best you can be. He's a great guy. Gary is so patient and a great instructor. Overall everyone here is great.

James L.
April 2014 Graduate
Spirit taught me well, learned a lot and would recommend anyone to go to this school.

Jaime Z.
April 2014 Graduate
Thanks to all.

Demetrius T.
April 2014 Graduate
My Experience at Spirit was very entertaining. I enjoyed coming to class every day and the students really want to learn.

Jeff S.
April 2014 Graduate
Spirit was very helpful, it was worth the money.

Donald K.
March 2014 Graduate
Very grateful for the school and staff.

Jeremy O.
March 2014 Graduate
I never thought I could do this. My confidence has been renewed. You guys and the Lord helped me. Thank you!!!

Emil H.
March 2014 Graduate
Without prejudice and in good spirit. Serious, proper and fun. Had been in a factory so long, out here in the world was a complete change. Not only did they teach me to drive right but fit with the new out doors.

Justin H.
March 2014 Graduate
My experience here at Spirit was amazing I learned so much. Ken and Gary were very helpful taking their time to get me ready for the real world.

Ethan L.
March 2014 Graduate
Training went well; had good points on what to correct when going through 45. Class was very helpful; did not move on till everyone was ready.

Hussein M.
March 2014 Graduate
Spirit CDL is my second family. I feel great with this school. I learned a lot things specially with the yelling at me and I learned from my mistakes. I have great time. Thanks for Gary and Ken.

Jennifer J.
February 2014 Graduate
Instructors were wonderful and very helpful. I am grateful for everyone of them. I will never forget them.

John W.
February 2014 Graduate
Sorry, but I am not a good writer. Good job getting me back up to speed.

David L.
February 2014 Graduate
It was very helpful to receive the tools to become a good truck driver.

Samuel L.
January 2014 Graduate
Even though the weather was horrible, I still had a great experience here and because of the bad weather I feel like I am that much more prepared for my career as a truck driver.

Brandon M.
January 2014 Graduate
Everything was great and I learned a lot. I appreciate everything you guys done for me. Thank you for everything Gary and Ken. I'll never forget you guys and everything you guys taught me.

Robert T.
January 2014 Graduate
Overall excellent experience. Trucks were tempermental due to cold but allowed for more different experiences in more trucks. Thanks a bunch.

Frank B.
January 2014 Graduate
It was a fun, different and sometimes rough experience but overall it was great and it taught me a lot and I appreciate everything.

Bruce P.
December 2013 Graduate
The training was hard but they kept me working hard at it. It's what was needed for me to pass.

Darren (Wayne) W.
December 2013 Graduate
Thanks for sticking with me and the other students. My life will change. Thank you.

Tim L.
December 2013 Graduate
When I first started, I didn't think I would be able to do it. With a lot of support from staff and fellow students, I was able to accomplish things I didn't think were possible. This was very much a family atmosphere and was an enjoyable experience.

Marcus (Marc) A.
December 2013 Graduate
I think whole class went well. We had fun and learned a bunch. I would do this training again in a heartbeat.

Margarita (Margie) S.
December 2013 Graduate
I'm so glad I chose this school. Best instructors out there. Definitely will recommend this school to future truck drivers.

Josh M.
December 2013 Graduate
They delivered everything they promised, from a person who had never driven a semi to a safe driver in 5 weeks, ready to start a new career with confidence.

Klint S.
November 2013 Graduate
The instructors are very understanding; real serious this is a very good school. I'm glad everything worked out.

Brad S.
November 2013 Graduate
I came here willing to learn for a new career. All in all I had fun and learned something new every day; gained confidence in my trainer. Class was good and effective. Yard skills got better also all in all I would tell incoming students - GO FOR IT.

Ben M.
November 2013 Graduate
You never realize what a horrible driver you are until you take a refresher course and train with the pros. Best money I've spent in a long time.

Tom B.
October 2013 Graduate
I thought it was a good experience with good training.

James C.
October 2013 Graduate
Great time. Thanks to all the staff. A great group of people who give you real world experience as well as the training needed by the state. They go over and beyond what's needed.

Robert B.
October 2013 Graduate
Great time. Thanks to all the staff.

Joe C.
October 2013 Graduate
Spirit School is a good school. Gary, Ken, Tanya had my back when I needed it the most. I would tell anybody who was interested in this type of work to go and at least check them out.

Juan E.
October 2013 Graduate
It was worth coming here. I learned a lot and they got me ready to be on my own on the road.

Ernesto R.
October 2013 Graduate
It was an experience of a life time! Never in a million years thought I would get my CDL! With all the positive vibes I succeeded.

Maurice W.
September 2013 Graduate
Was a great experience. I learned a whole lot and feel great about what I learned.

James G.
September 2013 Graduate
I made a great choice by coming to Spirit. They really care about getting the best out of their students. If you're up for a challenge this is the place to be.

Richard B.
September 2013 Graduate
I enjoyed my time and everyone was very nice and helpful.

Paul O.
September 2013 Graduate
Very cool school. It was hard 4 me but I got through it. Thanks every body.

Ernest C.
September 2013 Graduate
I just needed a refresher after being off the road for six years, what I walked away with was a better understanding of vehicle inspections and more confidence in my skills as an O.T.R. driver.

Ed K.
September 2013 Graduate
Some times it was tough and you get rode hard but it prepares you for what to expect when you hit the road.

Cory H.
August 2013 Graduate
Having the recruiters coming to us, I thought that was huge. Especially being new to the industry and giving us input to make a informed decision.

Joel F.
August 2013 Graduate
It was great. Instructors are very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Matthew E.
August 2013 Graduate
I loved the whole time we were out on the road driving in the city and country. I loved driving the different trucks, it was so much fun.

Kewone W.
August 2013 Graduate
Great school intense learning but good at the same time. Tanya, Ken, Gary - very good people.

Greg C.
July 2013 Graduate
The teachers were great and knowledgeable. They were understanding and had a calming effect on very nervous rookies! Great experience. I've got the confidence to go on the road and handle any situation. Great school!

Peter G.
July 2013 Graduate
Before I committed to Spirit I looked into all other schools. I invested driving 2 hours a day to come here instead of one by my house. This school has given me the tools to succeed. I like the no B.S. way the school is run. The instructors are real truckers, not just teachers.

Frank S.
July 2013 Graduate
One of the greatest experiences I have had in a long time. Great instructors run by a great leader, Tanya. So if you need a CDL, this is the only place to be.

Elizabeth R.
July 2013 Graduate
When I came to this school I was struggling financially, Ken and Tanya helped me with that. Ken is amazing at teaching in the yard and on the road. This school is all about proper training and safety. They are dedicated to their students, great school. I couldn't of done it without the encouragement of this school.

Marco R.
July 2013 Graduate
I believe that Spirit has the best instructors for you. They are the best and do really want you to be prepared for the real world of trucking and they do an excellent job at preparing you for it.

Aaron N.
June 2013 Graduate
Best place to learn CDL training. Above and beyond expectations.

Tom G. (A.K.A. - Hotshot, Studmuffin, Dip$hit)
June 2013 Graduate
Great program. Not only does Ken and Gary teach great driving skills they teach how to manage high stress situations and very helpful tricks of the trade. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone looking to obtain a Class A CDL.

Bree E.
June 2013 Graduate
Spirit is an awesome driving school that teaches you to be the best driver out there. So glad I went with them and got the best training out there!

Shaun G.
June 2013 Graduate
With out a doubt the best school in the Northern IL area. There is no other like it. It's been a blast!

Bonnie F.
June 2013 Graduate
An amazing school ran by actual truckers, who teach the real world, old school way. Definitely the best of the best.

Duane F.
June 2013 Graduate
I have really learned and experienced very much being here. I have learned from the best in the business. If you want to get a CDL and are looking for a school to attend, I HIGHLY recommend Spirit CDL!! They get the job done and the results are fantastic. Thank you Spirit CDL for all your patience and help.

Demetrius W.
May 2013 Graduate
Good, real people and just plain old good training that I'll miss.

Andrew B.
May 2013 Graduate
Spirit CDL was a great school to attend. Met new people and had a great time.

Brett C.
May 2013 Graduate
The instructors at Spirit are very experienced and knowledgeable and compliment each other well. Ken is confrontational, demanding, and has high expectation combined with intolerance of doubt, fear and negative attitude. Gary is calm, patient, encouraging and an excellent on-the-road instructor. Spirit CDL Training school is the BEST. Many transport companies that I applied to in talking with recruitment departments and processors seemed genuinely impressed that the course was/is 200 hours of instruction; apparently most are only 160 hours. If needed, these folks will go the extra mile and invest their time to get you ready. The placement assistance is helpful and unconditional. I can't recommend Spirit more highly - you don't want to train anywhere else!

Trevor B.
May 2013 Graduate
I enrolled in the accelerated course and in the two short weeks I learned a lot! In the end I was more than ready to pass the CDL test. Special shout out to Tanya, Gary and Ken for an amazing time. Believe me, I will be back! :)

Sharleen F.
May 2013 Graduate
It was a long time to get here. Thank you.

Eddie M.
May 2013 Graduate
Good training, job recruiters, good school, good time.

Jim G.
May 2013 Graduate
Ken and Gary are great, they both know how to train someone and help them fix what they are doing wrong.

Jose T.
April 2013 Graduate
Everybody was very patient and forgiving! I've never seen that ever.

Scott R.
April 2013 Graduate
My time here was amazing. Met some awesome people and had a good time. I thank everyone for their help and for giving me a new career.

Chris J.
April 2013 Graduate
Ken and Gary compliment each other, they never lose faith in you. The consistency here is great, Ken and Gary stick with you till the end. If you want a CDL, this is the place to be. If you want to get through this, Ken and Gary will give it their all for you! If you get nervous, read Gary's articles (lol).

Nick N.
April 2013 Graduate
I wouldn't change anything.

Aaron N.
March 2013 Graduate
Spirit was a wonderful experience. Training was great and I gained a lot of knowledge and skill while I was here. The dedication of every staff member was amazing and very much appreciated. All of the other students were also very helpful and we had a nice family atmosphere. Wonderful school.

Edward S.
February 2013 Graduate
The best place to learn how to drive an 18-wheeler safely.

Richard W.
February 2013 Graduate
Great hands on training, one on one training was very good. The place to be if you want a job driving truck.

Trevor B.
February 2013 Graduate
I had a great time with both the instructors and classmates. I learned a lot and made a bunch of new memories in just the short five weeks.

Eduardo H.
February 2013 Graduate
Good experience, great people, good team.

Adam B.
February 2013 Graduate
Spirit helped me prepare for my license test as well as for situations I would encounter when I am driving on my own.

Neil P.
February 2013 Graduate
Spirit prepared me for and found me a new career. I'm forever grateful to the Spirit staff for my new opportunities.

Chad D.
January 2013 Graduate
I would like to give a big thanks to Tanya, Ken and Gary for a wonderful job well done. Coming from a long life of business family, being in management for many years, it was very nice to have Tanya, Ken and Gary refocus me with everything I had going on in 2012; to be able to stay positive and keep going forward in life. And thanks to John, (the examiner) for his positive words and to my classmates, everyone was a huge help. Thanks again and God Bless!!! p.s. Thanks to Christian for visiting me in class!

Mike Z.
January 2013 Graduate
Spirit CDL school is awesome. Ken and Tanya are a very good support group. I loved the class and the teaching. I would highly recommend this school. I give it 5 stars.

Bruce J.
January 2013 Graduate
This is the Ivy League of truck driving schools. I feel confident I will succeed with the tools I am leaving with.

Tina R.
November 2012 Graduate
There is no words that express what Ken has done for me. He is an awesome instructor. The other instructors are also awesome. I have had the pleasure of meeting Gary, Bob and Bruce. They are all great and I would like to thank all of them. Thank you for being there for me.

Brandon S.
October 2012 Graduate
The time spent on the road, classroom time and yard skills time really helped when the time came to test for the license. Thank you Gary, Ken and Tanya for everything they taught me.

Tony S.
October 2012 Graduate
I have been around trucks all my life and was very surprised at how much I learned here at Spirit. All of the instructors are very knowledgeable and experienced drivers. It felt like family! I would highly recommend Spirit CDL to anyone! A heartfelt thank you to Tanya, Ken and Gary.

Jose R.
October 2012 Graduate
The best school and instructors. Gary, Ken and Tanya are a good team.

Dave F.
September 2012 Graduate
Spirit CDL Training gave me the tools to get my class A CDL. Living in South Central Illinois there is two major job markets, RN or CDL drivers. Leaving Spirit on September 17, 2012 and starting my new job September 24, 2012. Thanks Spirit :)

Josh P.
September 2012 Graduate
I had a great time, it pushed me. I was taught more than just how to drive a semi and I truly believe my time here has changed my life for the better. Thank you.

LeWayne M.
September 2012 Graduate
It is a good school. It helped me out getting my Class A. I like the staff, they helped me a lot.

Matthew L.
August 2012 Graduate
Ken is tough but he's the best and he really cares. He puts his heart and soul into every student. I am glad I chose Spirit.

Lynn S.
August 2012 Graduate
Moved to Illinois from California, had a CA CDL for 38 years and came to Spirit to change to an IL CDL. Ken was a big help. Thank you Spirit.

Anthony M.
July 2012 Graduate
I would like to thank the people of Spirit CDL Training Inc for their patience, understanding, and their willing to help. It was a great experience. They took the time to work with each individual evenly so that we may meet our full potential. Through their training I have learned to become a better and safer driver and for this I thank them.

Ryan A.
June 2012 Graduate
Spirit CDL school was very helpful to me. Everyone was great in helping me in my goals.

Juan H.
June 2012 Graduate
Great School, worth every penny I paid!!!!

Mauro F.
June 2012 Graduate
It was a great experience. I would recommend Spirit CDL to anyone that would like to learn how to drive a truck.

Terry P.
June 2012 Graduate
The experience here was very good and hard and fun.

Ryan S.
June 2012 Graduate
This is an excellent training facility for becoming a professional truck driver. The experience I have gained through my weeks of training through Ken and Gary has been outstanding. I have learned a lot to be able to be the best. The teachers are willing to help you and push you to become a really good truck driver. I want to thank Ken and Gary for all their help.

Daniel Z.
June 2012 Graduate
It was a very intense course and challenging. Ken and Gary were excellent instructors. I would recommend Spirit's school to anyone I know. I had a very enjoyable time.

Ken S.
June 2012 Graduate
Good training with the amount of time in yard and road. All things are possible through Christ; He gives me strength.

Doyle V.
May 2012 Graduate
Fun, always laughing but for sure serious business when it comes to learning how to drive a truck.

Jeremiah G.
May 2012 Graduate
I will never forget Gary and Ken, one of the best experiences I have had. Hard school at times but this has set me up for real world. Thank you so much.

Joseph S.
May 2012 Graduate
Ken and Gary you guys were the best of the best. Just thanks for everything you did. I've come a long way in the months I've been here. So again thank you for everything Ken and Gary.

David J.
May 2012 Graduate
Great experience. I have my CDL, thank you Spirit!

Brian F.
May 2012 Graduate
My experience at Spirit was awesome! The instructors were very helpful and they gave me the confidence I need to go out and get that dream job. Well worth the money.

Martin B.
May 2012 Graduate
Was good.

Matt M.
April 2012 Graduate
Good times, everyone gets a fair shot and help where you need it. Very good experience.

Steve C.
April 2012 Graduate
Spirit CDL school was able, capable and willing to go the extra mile to make sure everyone enrolled in their school has the best possible opportunity to obtain their CDL and employment after. Thanks so much.

Ryan L.
April 2012 Graduate
They work with you on the little things.

Eric S.
April 2012 Graduate
The training I received here helped me land three job offers in the first two weeks based on the school's reputation alone. Thanks for all the advice and for putting me in real world situations out on the road.

Arturo H.
April 2012 Graduate
You guys got me what I wanted, a CDL and on the way I made very good friends. You gave me the tools that will help me in the future.

Ernie G.
March 2012 Graduate
My experience here was a good one. The instructors were great. I learned a lot.

Hector B.
March 2012 Graduate
Thanks Ken, Tanya and Gary for sticking by me. Spirit ROCKS!

Jackson B.
March 2012 Graduate
It was fun and a great experience. I learned a lot and had a great time learning.

Elizabeth R.
March 2012 Graduate
I loved it here at Spirit CDL. They have great training techniques. Ken and Gary are great instructors and anyone would be lucky to have them as instructors. Tanya is great as well; she has helped me out a lot.

Pedro G.
March 2012 Graduate
I thank Spirit CDL for all the help that they gave to me, helping with the written exams and skills in the yard and road. They are all nice and open to help at any time. I'm glad I attended classes at this school. Thanks.

Alejandro H.
March 2012 Graduate
My name is Alejandro and I can tell you that the Spirit CDL Training here is very good. They take you step by step and explain everything. The instructors are very good, they have a lot of experience because they were drivers before they became instructors PLUS once you are here you feel like you're home.

Michael W.
March 2012 Graduate
I want to say thanks to Ken, Tanya and Gary for sticking with me through my troubles. I believe they did everything possible to help me get my CDL.

Donald Z.
March 2012 Graduate
I wasn't sure about taking a CDL training course until I talked with Ken and Tanya but after talking with them I felt good about it. My experience was wonderful and I now have graduated and have the skills to get a job driving.

Robert M.
February 2012 Graduate
I highly recommend Spirit CDL Training for good hands on training. At Spirit you will spend 90% of your training time on the road learning from the driver's seat both highway and the tight confines of city driving. When you leave Spirit you will leave with the confidence needed to continue in your driving career.

Jasper H.
February 2012 Graduate
I had a great experience at Spirit CDL. The class was great, so were my classmates. Ken always seems to find your weakness and then turns it into your strength. Ken and Gary made me a much better driver. Thank you. God Bless.

Peter S.
February 2012 Graduate
Great school. Lots of drive time. Great people.

Brandon L.
December 2011 Graduate
Thank you Spirit CDL for helping me get my CDL. Thanks to Tanya for dealing with everything up front. Thanks Ken for making me realize that I can do anything I put my mind to and thanks Gary for dealing with my "batteries not included." You guys at Spirit CDL are awesome!

Michelle C.
December 2011 Graduate
I read this, "For God has not given us a spirit of fear but of power and love and of a sound mind". Thank you for all the lessons and empowerment you have given me in this time of my life. Number one, overcoming fear we all face when we endeavor to do new things, such as a new job.

Taylor M.
December 2011 Graduate
Learned a lot and it was a good experience.

Robert C.
November 2011 Graduate
Had a lot of fun, learned a ton of stuff, right or wrong, learned how to do things correctly.

Brook P.
November 2011 Graduate
I'm excited about the new career change thanks to the help of Ken and Tanya Bons at Spirit CDL Training. I believe it will be a successful career.

John M.
November 2011 Graduate
I wouldn't change a thing. Ken and Gary really know their $hit! I would recommend everybody go to this school.

Brandin W.
November 2011 Graduate
It was a lot of fun and I learned a lot. I would recommend it to anyone.

Matt G.
October 2011 Graduate
Thank you guys for everything. My experience was great.

Brent W.
October 2011 Graduate
Training was a lot of fun. Everyone was supportive and helpful. With different instructors we were given multiple ways of doing things so we could use what worked for us. Thanks for everything.

Jason A.
October 2011 Graduate
I was trying to get my license myself and had just failed my permit test when I came to the school. The first week was all study and pre-test for the permit. Second time out the permit test was no problem. Who knows how long it would have took me without Spirit and their instructors.

Claire H.
October 2011 Graduate
Awesome Instructors! Tons of hands-on and real world situations and experiences in addition to comprehensive classroom teaching.

Robert T. Sr.
October 2011 Graduate
Thank you Ken and Gary for pushing me and helping me with my dream in driving a Semi.

Audra B.
September 2011 Graduate
The Spirit CDL instructors did a great job of going through the process of learning about the truck and trailer. Took the time to explain the techniques of shifting the truck and prepared me very well for the end of course exam. Also made me so much more respectful of truck drivers on the road!

Victor G.
September 2011 Graduate
Nice people. They helped me a lot. They were so patient with me. I thank all a lot.

Chuck S.
August 2011 Graduate
It's always fun to go back to school. The fellow classmates were all great people and a pleasure to get to know. The instructors were right to the point and very helpful on all aspects of driving and we got to drive in heat and a lot of rain which was also educational.

Luther C.
August 2011 Graduate
I had fun and the main thing is I got my CDL. I would tell everyone to come to Spirit CDL, they worked for me and the people are nice.

Donn W.
July 2011 Graduate
I would highly recommend Spirit CDL to anyone thinking about entering the trucking industry. Ken and Tanya treated me with respect; the five weeks went fast. I can't thank them both enough!

Josh N.
July 2011 Graduate
I had a great experience at Spirit. I know that it made me a better driver. It is a great atmosphere and all the instructors are very helpful. Spirit really makes you feel like you are family. Thank you very much.

Jordon H.
July 2011 Graduate
I'm very glad I came to Spirit CDL, I don't think I would have gotten a better experience anywhere else. Spirit CDL has the best instructors in the business.

Phil B.
July 2011 Graduate
Spirit CDL pushes you to be the best drivers on the road. They focus on your weaknesses and push you to the limit. The practice course puts you through some of the hardest obstacles you will run into in the real world.

Rockford Illinois Truck Driving School / Janesville Wisconsin Truck Driving School

Be Part Of Our Family




By: Spirit CDL.com By: Spirit CDL.com
Follow Me on Pinterest By: Spirit CDL.com




An Illinois Truck Driving School

Request Free Information


















Illinois Wisconsin


Call Me Email Me






Rockford Truck Driving School

By: Spirit CDL.com
By: Spirit CDL.com
Follow Me on Pinterest By: Spirit CDL.com


Awesome Truck Driving School